Going without alcohol

4,027 Views | 29 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by nevadafoothill
fadskier
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Tomorrow will be one week without liquor. I kind of challenged myself to go the month of January without...now I am wondering why...I can...I just don't want to.
Mitch Blood Green
fadskier said:

Tomorrow will be one week without liquor. I kind of challenged myself to go the month of January without...now I am wondering why...I can...I just don't want to.

I'll hold you down. Looking at some Belle Glos with dinner tomorrow.
BellCountyBear
Why do that to yourself?
fubar
tommie said:

fadskier said:

I'll hold you down. Looking at some Belle Glos with dinner tomorrow.
With enough Belle Glos, you won't have to hold him down.

That's what somebody told me at least.
Gunter gleiben glauchen globen
fadskier
BellCountyBear said:

Why do that to yourself?
I've been drinking three days per week for a few months now...no stress or anything, just love the stuff...thought I should slow it down....but am rethinking that...
bularry
I'm going dry from Jan 2 - 30. Will be the longest stretch I've gone without a drink in several years.

I figured my liver could use the break, I'll save a little money and my wife is trying to lose a few lbs. Hopefully all accomplished by Friday the 31st!
quash
fadskier said:

BellCountyBear said:

Why do that to yourself?
I've been drinking three days per week for a few months now...no stress or anything, just love the stuff...thought I should slow it down....but am rethinking that...
It will be good practice for when your body turns on you and gives you a hangover when you didn't even get a buzz.
fadskier
quash said:

fadskier said:

BellCountyBear said:

Why do that to yourself?
It will be good practice for when your body turns on you and gives you a hangover when you didn't even get a buzz.
Have yet to experience that...
BaylorGuy314
quash said:

fadskier said:

BellCountyBear said:

Why do that to yourself?