Football
Sponsored by

Yes I am a Baylor Grad but having a hard time with findin 12 tickets for the TCU game

1,190 Views | 5 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by TomW
TomW
How long do you want to ignore this user?
This is for the November 6 Baylor TCU game in Fort Worth. Needing 9-12 tickets together for a group of Baylor grads. My understanding from the Baylor ticket office is the Baylor allotment for this game was sold months ago was all. The TCU ticket office took a week to call back and said the remaining tickets will be available August 1 which is tomorrow on a Sunday. When I go to their university site for tickets, click on the schedule then click on the Tickets link by the Baylor game all tickets are $300 and show they require a $75 donation. That can't be right, but it's not a season ticket link and it's not August 1 yet.

Anyway, has anyone else tried to navigate this? I know there will be a secondary market, but wanted to catch the TCU availability when it came out, but their site isn't the easiest to navigate.
BUGWBBear
Bring 6 cases of Keystone Light, They'll see it as an even trade.
coldhardtruth
2 Options:

1) Check the website on 8/2.
2) Wait for the tickets to hit the secondary market
You best remember me my friend
I am the cold hard truth
-George Jones
thomasjurisd
I second option 2- and likely cheaper.
Chamberman
Here you go. $44 each. Upper endzone

https://www.stubhub.com/tcu-horned-frogs-football-fort-worth-tickets-11-6-2021/event/104792641/?qty=5&byo=true&byo_qty=12&ticket_id=1809818436

Or $118 each 50 yard line Upper section

https://www.stubhub.com/tcu-horned-frogs-football-fort-worth-tickets-11-6-2021/event/104792641/?qty=5&byo=true&byo_qty=12&ticket_id=1793074049
BikerBear
I have had really good luck going directly thru the TCU ticket office. Of course that was 2 years ago. It turned out to be a really good deal. We got 6 hours of football for the same basic price. :-)
TomW