Baseball
Sponsored by

I'm a huge Tennessee Tech fan

2,838 Views | 17 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Wichitabear
MrGolfguy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Love the Golden Eagles, who's with me?

BUletters
Yeah, looking good after 5.
MrGolfguy
LOL at the horns. Compare the athletic budgets, facilities, enrollment, tradition at these 2 schools (not to mention UT is playing at home), this game is a total mismatch in the horns favor.
BUletters
TnTech missing too many chances.
BUletters
Good! 5-4 for Tn Tech
BUBBFAN
MrGolfguy said:

LOL at the horns. Compare the athletic budgets, facilities, enrollment, tradition at these 2 schools (not to mention UT is playing at home), this game is a total mismatch in the horns favor.
Not so much.
gobears.
Go tenn tech.
MrGolfguy
Um yeah, total mismatch

LOL at Texas for losing
EvilTroyAndAbed
MrGolfguy said:

College baseball has constantly had strong programs in small budget schools. Heck, Coastal Carolina won the WS two years ago. Fullerton and Lomg Beach State are almost always strong. Stetson was a No. 1 seed this year. Dallas Baptist.... You can build a baseball program pretty much anywhere.

Go Tenn. Tech.
MrGolfguy
Texas has 50,000+ students, with a $3.6 billion endowment. They play in a 6,700 seat stadium, have well over 100 wins in NCAA regional play, 35 CWS appearances with 6 National Championships.

Tennessee Tech has 10,000 students, with a $66 million endowment. They play in an 1,100 seat park and have played in only 14 NCAA regional games all time (4-10 record). TTU was only elevated to University status in 1965.

A bigger mismatch this could not be.
MrGolfguy
The underdog horns somehow managed to scrape out a hard fought 4-2 win today over the mighty Golden Eagles of Tennessee Tech; they force a game 3 tomorrow.
Midnight Rider