Baseball
Sponsored by

* * Oops... Your Worst Baseball Decisions

2,146 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by LIB,MR BEARS
Assassin
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Ball boy for the Indians makes 'a fielding error'

What was your worst? Most embarrassing?
On Facebook at Memories of...
Dallas, Dallas Public, Texas, Texas Football, Texas Basketball, Texas Music, Memories From a Texas Window. Come see us!
Assassin
A couple of mine (there were so many...)

Pee Wee - I'm in left field. Forgot to go to the john before the game. The port-a-jon was busy every inning when we came to the dugout. We only had 10 guys and one was hurt. I finally gave up and took off for the Methodist church around the corner which had a very nice, private wall to use. Came back and the rest of the team was on the field looking for me along with coaches for both teams.

HS - I'm a freshman at Midway playing OF in Midway's first year back in baseball - and in this game coaching 3rd base and kinda forget where I am, drifting toward home a bit. One of our guys is on 1st. Another hits a liner to the deep out. The guy on 1st is a blazer and comes tearing around the bases. Its gonna be close for him to make it all the way home. And he makes the turn around 2nd and sees me way out of position - basically in the path of his curve between 3rd and home. I can see him waving but it doesnt click soon enough. He makes the curve, I make exactly the wrong adjustment, he slams into me and that's that.
Dallas, Dallas Public, Texas, Texas Football, Texas Basketball, Texas Music, Memories From a Texas Window. Come see us!
Oldbear83
First year as an umpire, I'm working the plate for one of my first varsity games. Things are going well until a foul ball clips off my shin guard ... and I realize I forgot my cup.