Why are health Care & Rx Costs Escalating

2,982 Views | 75 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by RioRata
Waco1947
How long do you want to ignore this user?
My wife's epi pen was $10 now $200.
Why did it cost $1,000 to have my ingrown toe nail reduced by acid?
Waco1947
EatMoreSalmon
https://www.whas11.com/article/news/health/epipen-shortage-what-to-do-if-your-local-pharmacy-runs-out/417-582156783
RioRata
Waco1947 said:

Because they didn't read the bill.
Loaded4Bear
Waco1947 said:

Man, I would have given you a HUGE discount on that ingrown toenail, and I wouldn't even have used any acid. Trust me. I'm a doctor. I stayed in a La Quinta last night.
"It it ain't broke, get a bigger hammer!"
BellCountyBear
Waco1947 said:

Because someone has to pay for the free loaders. Unreimbursed medical care (mostly ER visits) is at an all time high, especially in big cities. If you have cash or any kind of insurance, you are going to pay for yourself and them too.
trey3216
BellCountyBear said:

Waco1947 said:

Because someone has to pay for the free loaders. Unreimbursed medical care (mostly ER visits) is at an all time high, especially in big cities. If you have cash or any kind of insurance, you are going to pay for yourself and them too.

Not necessarily. If you actually pay with cash you can basically get away with only paying the reimbursement rate. That being said, a lot of people don't pay for it. Not to mention that you can pay cash and as long as you send them money every month, they can't really do anything about demanding it.
Mr. Treehorn treats objects like women, man.
Waco1947
I am asking a larger question. Why rising health costs - doctors, hospitals, insurance companies.?
Waco1947
trey3216
Waco1947 said:

I am asking a larger question. Why rising health costs - doctors, hospitals, insurance companies.?