Hotel Recommendations

2,488 Views | 12 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by PTGHUNTER
Iron Claw
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Will be in Waco next weekend and looking for the best hotel option. Will be doing some things on campus but it's not necessary that it be adjacent, although it would be nice.

Thanks for the help…
jason_cook
Try the new Pivovar hotel adjacent to Magnolia on 8th. We ate at the restaurant the other night. Great urban feel and impressive menu for Waco.
forza orsi
jason_cook said:

Try the new Pivovar hotel adjacent to Magnolia on 8th. We ate at the restaurant the other night. Great urban feel and impressive menu for Waco.

I toured the hotel a couple of months back when it wasn't open, but was already furnished. Far and away nicer than anything else in town. Every room is unique.
CTbruin
I am a life time resident of Waco. We are very fortunate to have so many new hotels in town. And most are what I would consider "upper end" properties. Maybe not five star, but very nice. There are several hotels around the Central Texas Marketplace that are very nice.

Closer to downtown, I would recommend Hotel Indigo. Has an excellent rep. And very nice place to dine.
PTGHUNTER

Just look for the Grant Hotel. We were told you should be able to find it "rising from the banks of the Brazos..."

I have not found it yet but maybe it is like Brigadoon and we can only see it once every 100 years.

Iron Claw
Going with Indigo. Looked up and didn't see Grant, only saw Alico. Pivovar was too pricey but interesting.

Thanks for the input.
forza orsi
Iron Claw said:

Going with Indigo. Looked up and didn't see Grant, only saw Alico. Pivovar was too pricey but interesting.

Thanks for the input.