* * Any Starck Club Folks Here?

3,847 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by quash
Assassin
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Starck was a superhot club in Dallas in the 80s. Stevie Nicks was a co-owner, Philippe Starck was the designer and folks from Red Hot Chili Peppers to Grace Jones to Kid Creole and the Cocoanuts and all sort of other folks played there;

This has been another long one, we started work on this three months ago. Half a dozen trips to Greg's house, calls across the USA, sifting through tons of clips and photos - a lot of sweat equity.

There is a Share button on the bottom for Facebook and Twitter

Hope you enjoy!

'A Starck Reality' - The Greg McCone Story
https://memoriesofdallas.org/gregmccone/

Paul Heckmann
https://www.facebook.com/groups/MemoriesofDallas/
On Facebook at Memories of...
Dallas, Dallas Public, Texas, Texas Football, Texas Basketball, Texas Music, Memories From a Texas Window. Come see us!
UPBaylor
I remember it well as I graduated from HS in 86, then off to Baylor. Had several girlfriends that were on the A-list there and while they had no problems getting in underage. I, being not nearly cool enough, underage, and without a fake ID didn't even venture over there to attempt entry. But, I heard all the stories - many of them documented in your interview here. It's fascinating to read it now as a corroboration.

The Ecstasy scene while still legal was legendary and it's interesting to hear the rumor of it in jars on the bars is apparently not true. I heard they had a big blowout the night before it became illegal.

Makes sense about the development of Dallas Alley contributing to the downfall when a more mainstream crowd started arriving in the area and spilling over to the Starck.
Keyser Soze

Robocop hung out there
Keyser Soze
Did see the infamous Grace Jones performance. She came on about 2:30 a sang atop a chez lounge lifted in the air by four very beefy body guards.