Football
Sponsored by

* * Louis Fite

5,864 Views | 36 Replies | Last: 4 mo ago by Robert Wilson
Assassin
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Got an interview coming up with Louis Fite for my Memories of Texas Football page.

Wondering if some of you might have some inside scoops on Louis as he was a Waco kid?
On Facebook at "Memories of...":
Dallas, Dallas Public, Texas, Texas Football, Texas Basketball, Texas Music. Come see us!
Mr Tulip
I believe he was a year behind me in school. I graduated from Waco High in 1990.
If my memory serves, he was in the 7th grade at Lake Air Jr Hi (the same Lake Air Montessori building now) while I was in the 8th grade (the only 2 grades there at the time).
Our principal, Jay McCullough, would read the morning announcements. The football scores were always "The 8th graders lost a tough contest yesterday 31-6. The 7th grade won 59-12. Louis Fite scored seven touchdowns with contributions from <some other guys I don't remember>.".

The 9th grade was its own campus at the time, so we wouldn't be on the same campus again until I was a junior. By that time, I was doing other things and had no real time to notice football.

All I got. /csb
RR/BV
Let me know if you ever interview the only Waco product voted Texas high school player of the year; Alfred Anderson. I have some great stories of my 1979 Richfield teammate
RR/BV
Assassin
Anyone have the video of him summersaulting into the end zone that ESPN showed? I couldnt find it online
Dallas, Dallas Public, Texas, Texas Football, Texas Basketball, Texas Music. Come see us!
EasyE
Saw him play one game his senior year. Waco's version of Marshall Faulk. Surprised to have never heard of even a decent juco career despite the academic struggles.
Assassin
what kind of academic struggles?
whitetrash