What? The Grant Hotel Site is on the Market

5,131 Views | 54 Replies | Last: 2 mo ago by MrGolfguy
bularry
How long do you want to ignore this user?
CTbruin said:

Dyson has publicized about half a dozen "projects" that have never materialized.
I had him as a professor I think long ago... how old is this guy now?
CTbruin
He is not on the current faculty directory. He must have retired
trey3216
Calrocks94 said:

About time use the river as the focal point for Waco a lot of exciting things and for the next 12 to 20 years downtown gonna be almost unrecognizable in a good way we're gonna turn into Austin without the politics, which is good private developments are gonna come hopefully we get a concert venue on the river ballpark for arts center all kinds of stuff exciting things in store
Austin without the politics??? Lol, apparently you don't know many of the controlling narrators/narratives in Waco.....
Mr. Treehorn treats objects like women, man.
CTbruin
I do. Lived here over 60 years.

I assure you Waco in nothing like Austin. Nothing.

Yes, we have some on the left that attempt control. But we are a God fearing conservative, capitalistic community.
trey3216
CTbruin said:

Yes, we have some on the left that attempt control. But we are a God fearing conservative, capitalistic community.
That's fair. But we're also a drug trafficking, sex trafficking community with a bunch of large stakeholders that did everything in their power to put a lid on growth in the area, and many that still do. That's as anti-capitalist as it comes.
Mr Tulip
[url=/gif/gene-wilder-morons-blazing-saddles-oZyAs9][/url]
CTbruin
I don't know that the crime you speak of is any greater than the rest of our state.

As for the large stakeholders , yes they exist. I think they have tried to restrict, but those days are behind us. We are having very healthy growth currently. A lot of folks are responsible. Kudos to them
SteamedHams
trey3216 said:

CTbruin said: