Waco Shelter in Place

3,581 Views | 23 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by br53
Edmond Bear
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Saw that the mayor is shutting the city down.

How's it going in Waco?
Bear Doc

17 cases in the county. Limited ability still to test folks. Waco just playing me too with Dallas. Honestly doesn't change a whole lot given the liberal definition of what an "essential" business is.
redfish961
Bear Doc said:

17 cases in the county. Limited ability still to test folks. Waco just playing me too with Dallas. Honestly doesn't change a whole lot given the liberal definition of what an "essential" business is.
No doubt.

The declaration was a bit ambiguous in some areas.

I work in construction, but I do mainly residential remodels. I would not consider redoing a fully functional bathroom "essential". However I was told non essential by the first person from the city, to probably essential from the second person, to essential from the person that wrote the declaration. This was all in about an hour.

I'm just giving clients and employees the option and we will see how it goes. So far it looks like we may hold on for a week and see what happens.

I was pretty surprised when I saw the essential businesses...It covers a lot of businesses that I wouldn't think would be essential. I expect the guidelines to get more restrictive.
Bexar Pitts
I believe the Mayor said liquor stores were considered "essential" businesses...Does that mean that moonshiners are performing essential county services? :-)

Edmond Bear

Maybe this is one of those places where a politician can say "We're doing all the things....just don't look under the cover."
BaylorGuy314
We have 17 cases in McLennan County. Only one is hospitalized.

I know Mayor Deaver very well and respect him very, very much. He is a God-fearing businessman, great citizen, and all around good person. But this definitely seems like a CYA situation based on the facts in Waco at this point.
CorsicanaBear