Poppa Rollo's

8,423 Views | 62 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by br53
historian
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I'm only somewhat familiar with the place and have never been. Does anyone recommend it? I'm thinking about trying it out next time I'm in Waco but still trying to decide.

When I was a student, I loved Mazzio's on Valley Mills and more recently in Hewitt--but that one closed.
BaylorHistory
historian said:

I'm only somewhat familiar with the place and have never been. Does anyone recommend it? I'm thinking about trying it out next time I'm in Waco but still trying to decide.

When I was a student, I loved Mazzio's on Valley Mills and more recently in Hewitt--but that one closed.
It's my favorite pizza in town, but it's not for everyone. It seems like most people that are really into quality pizza don't like it while those of us that grew up on it love it. In fact odds are I'll be eating some tonight.
“People who live in glass houses...have to answer the door."
trey3216
I love Rollo's, but I have to be in the mood for it. It's a different kind of pizza, but I like multiple varieties of pizza. I'm a big fan of their cauliflower crust pizza as well.
Mr. Treehorn treats objects like women, man.
PartyBear
It is great! I have lived on both coasts and I think it is the best I have had.

I recommend Slo Rise as well. It is good. Moreoso's as well is good. Both have more of a trendy environment as a opposed to PR's old hole in the wall type of joint (I'm talking original one in that regard).
Showtime
My favorite is Pizza House in Lorena. Rollos is pretty good. I pretty much only get the hamburger pizza there.
BaylorBen2010
Go for the atmosphere. Leave with a belly full of decent pizza and beer. *** PRO TIP: order the focaccia bread!!! It's worth it w/ cheese. Also find the hidden room if you take kids. Only downside. You have to ignore the confederate battle flag on the wall.
BaylorBen2010
Did I mention the delicious focaccia?
historian