Death, taxes and???

3,709 Views | 20 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by william
Oldgrizzly
How long do you want to ignore this user?
IH-35 Construction in Waco should be added to the other two sure things, death and taxes. I graduated from Baylor in the mid seventies and since then I really don't remember a time when we didn't have some form of construction on IH35.
Nguyen One Soon
Oldgrizzly said:

IH-35 Construction in Waco should be added to the other two sure things, death and taxes. I graduated from Baylor in the mid seventies and since then I really don't remember a time when we didn't have some form of construction on IH35.

About 1992 there was an article published in Austin that the sun could burn out in a billion years. Someone replied that meant they'd have to finish 183 by candlelight. IH-35 is about the same
ABC BEAR
Oldgrizzly said:

Aggie engineering grads under those hardhats.
4th and Inches
Traffic planning for road building has come a long way us older folks can remember when they just closed a road and rebuilt it or maybe got 1 lane if you are lucky.

35 has continually had 2 lanes each direction thru waco since they started this project and the service roads were mostly done first. Way better planning, but still use slow and outdated building techniques.
CammoTX
Oldgrizzly said:

Respectfully, the Gulf Freeway says "hold my beer"
Moondoggie
. and if/when an infrastructure bill passes, you know that will even up the amount of construction.
CorsicanaBear
Quote:

I have been told that since portions of it opened in 1948 as US 75, the Gulf Freeway has been under constant construction.
Illigitimus non carborundum
Brian Ethridge
Staff
CorsicanaBear said:

Quote:

I have been told that since portions of it opened in 1948 as US 75, the Gulf Freeway has been under constant construction.
and will be when we're all gone.
trey3216
CorsicanaBear said:

Quote:

Central Expressway concurs
Mr. Treehorn treats objects like women, man.
lrwells50
Brian Ethridge said: