Things You Didn't Do At Baylor Because You Were An Idiot

2,474 Views | 21 Replies | Last: 9 mo ago by HunterBear
MidCityBear
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Here's my conceit: we all have stories we tell about the crazy things we did in college…sometimes to show how cool/reckless we were, others to illustrate our lack of critical thinking skills at the time. But what about the things we DIDN'T do because we were idiots? Maybe I'm the only one with such a list. As a backdrop, I was pretty involved in campus life, cared a lot about and went to the football and basketball games, dated fairly regularly, etc. And I was a student in the mid to late 80s. Also, this is NOT a list of things I'm glad I didn't do (like Sing). Anyway, here's my list…

1. Never did the Baylor line as a freshman because I liked a girl who was not a freshman and I wanted to hang with an "older" crowd;
2. Didn't go to hear about the immortal 10 during Welcome Week. The one event I skipped;
3. Never got a Dr Pepper float. Not of great appeal to me (prefer each separately), but still…they were free;
4. Never went to George's, Cupps, Kitok's, or Healthcamp. Actually assumed the latter was a health food place and don't recall ever talking to anyone about it.

Anyone else with a similar idiot list?
BellCountyBear
Nope. You are a solitary idiot. Congrats!
ABC BEAR
1A: Not staying to finish my degree
1B: The girl I left behind (Sigh)
william
I hope each and everyone here had the chance to enjoy the heck out of many a Steak Night.

- KKM

Dale?
Redbrickbear
MidCityBear said: