HR

1,352 Views | 17 Replies | Last: 10 mo ago by RD2WINAGNBEAR86
Oldbear83
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Three quick questions for the room:

1. Is HR generally a liability or asset to your company?

2. Can you think of three instances where HR's involvement has helped resolve a situation or solved a problem? After four decades of work as a manager, I honestly cannot.

3. How do you limit the damage done to your team's morale and performance by HR?
bularry
LOL on number 3

We have a pretty good internal recruiter that helps me team, but I admit that is a rarity for HR to be a net positive
Aliceinbubbleland
Retire. After four decades you can afford to avoid the headache.
Mr Tulip
Our HR is generally very supportive. I might think their pre-screening of initial hire candidates is too intense given what I think our talent pool might be, but they have their reasons, and corporate likes it that way.
They're very helpful and knowledgeable about benefits and time worked coding issues.
Harrison Bergeron
HR is always the least intelligent part of any company. I find it always wants to be a "strategic partner" while you just need a JD posted or an interview scheduled.

Now HR is dominated by gays and Karens whose central focus are "rascist - I mean "resource" - groups and promoting tokens.
RD2WINAGNBEAR86
Oldbear83 said:

Three quick questions for the room:

1. Is HR generally a liability or asset to your company?

2. Can you think of three instances where HR's involvement has helped resolve a situation or solved a problem? After four decades of work as a manager, I honestly cannot.

3. How do you limit the damage done to your team's morale and performance by HR?