Story Poster
Photo by Jack Mackenzie - SicEm365
Baylor Football

Baylor OL Connor Galvin and DL Apu Ika Set for NFL Combine

February 28, 2023

WACO, Texas -- Baylor offensive lineman Connor Galvin and defensive lineman Siaki Ika will open the 2023 NFL Combine on Thursday and will participate in the event in Indianapolis, Ind., through Sunday.

Galvin and Ika were among the 319 invitees to the 2023 NFL Combine at Lucas Oil Stadium.

This year, NFL Network coverage of the Combine again extends into primetime beginning Thursday with five hours of live coverage of the defensive linemen (Ika) and linebackers starting at 2 p.m. CT and continuing until 7 p.m.

Coverage continues with five hours of live coverage of the defensive backs and special teams on Friday at 2 p.m., and seven hours of live coverage of the quarterbacks, wide receivers and tight ends on Saturday, at 12 p.m. NFL Network's Combine coverage concludes with six hours of live coverage of the offensive linemen (Galvin) and running backs on Sunday starting at 12 p.m.

In addition to NFL Network, NFL+ provides live coverage of on-field positional drills with Players Only Combine Presented by NOBULL, streaming Thursday at 2:30 p.m., Friday at 3:00 p.m., Saturday at 1 p.m. and Sunday at 12:30 p.m.

Live NFL Network coverage of the 2023 NFL Combine Presented by NOBULL is available across devices (smartphone, PC, tablet and connected TVs) through the NFL app and NFL Network app for subscribers of participating NFL Network providers. Visit for more information on how to watch.

Ika, a native of Salt Lake City, Utah, earned third-team All-America accolades from Phil Steele and was named first-team All-Big 12 by the league coaches and the Associated Press. He played in 12 games with 11 starts, totaling 24 tackles, including two for a loss, with five QB hurries and two pass break-ups. In 2021, Ika helped lead Baylor to the Big 12 Championship as the Big 12 Defensive Newcomer of the Year.

Galvin, a native of Katy, Texas, broke the program record for career starts (50), while suiting up in 58 career games. He earned first-team All-Big 12 honors in 2022 from the AP, Pro Football Network and Phil Steele. In ratings from Pro Football Focus in 2022, Galvin was ranked as the second-best tackle in the league. Galvin was named the Big 12 Offensive Lineman of the Year in 2021.

A total of 22 Baylor standouts were on NFL rosters or practice squads in 2022 and six Bears were nabbed in the 2022 NFL Draft, including second-round selections Jalen Pitre and Tyquan Thornton. The Bears had four players picked in the first three rounds a year ago, including third-round selections in JT Woods and Terrel Bernard. In addition, five former Bears are involved in the XFL’s third relaunch in Feb., including Abram Smith, Jordan Williams, Raleigh Texada, Josh Gordon and Jalan McClendon.


2023: OL Connor Galvin, DL Siaki Ika

2022: WR Tyquan Thornton, RB Abram Smith, RB Trestan Ebner, Terrel Bernard, CB Kalon Barnes, S JT Woods

2021: LB Trystan Slinker, OL Jake Burton, OLB William Bradley-King

2020: WR Denzel Mims, S Chris Miller, DL James Lynch, LB Clay Johnston, RB JaMycal Hasty, CB Grayland Arnold

2019: WR Jalen Hurd, CB Derrek Thomas

2018: -

2017: WR KD Cannon, C Kyle Fuller, QB Seth Russell

2016: DT Andrew Billings, WR Corey Coleman, OT Spencer Drango, CB Xavien Howard, DS Jimmy Landes, DE Shawn Oakman

2015: WR Antwan Goodley, LB Bryce Hager, QB Bryce Petty, P Spencer Roth

2014: S Ahmad Dixon, CB Demetri Goodson, TE Jordan Najvar, WR Tevin Reese, OG Cyril Richardson, RB Lache Seastrunk

2013: WR Lanear Sampson, WR Terrance Williams

2012: OL Philip Blake, RB Terrance Ganaway, QB Robert Griffin III, WR Kendall Wright

2011: DL Phil Taylor, OL Danny Watkins

2010: WR David Gettis, OL J.D. Walton

2009: OL Dan Gay, OL Jason Smith

2008: -

2007: CB C.J. Wilson, P Daniel Sepulveda, CB Anthony Arline

2006: S Willie Andrews

2005: DE Khari Long

2004: -

2003: -

2002: -

2001: CB Gary Baxter

2000: DT Dwight Johnson, PK Kyle Atteberry

1999: WR Derrius Thompson

1998: CB Rodney Artmore

1997: DT Donnie Embra, CB George McCullough, WR Pearce Pegross

1996: DE Daryl Gardener

1995: DE Scotty Lewis

1994: -

1993: WR Melvin Bonner, DE Albert Fontenot

1992: DE Santana Dotson, DE Robin Jones, DT Marcus Loew, WR Lee Miles

1991: CB Charles Bell

1990: -

1989: CB Ray Crockett

1988: -

1987: QB Cody Carlson, CB Ron Francis

Discussion from...

Baylor OL Connor Galvin and DL Apu Ika Set for NFL Combine

1,513 Views | 0 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by SicEm365 Staff
There are not any replies to this post yet.
Page 1 of 1
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.