Baylor Football

Lynch, Lovett and Lockhart receive final single digits for 2019

August 25, 2019

Try SicEm365 Premium for $1.00!

Update: On Sunday evening, Baylor announced that senior linebacker Blake Lynch (2), junior running back John Lovett (7) and senior defensive end James Lockhart (9) received the final single digits for the 2019 football season. 

Update: On Wednesday, senior receiver Denzel Mims (5) and senior safety Chris Miller (3) were each honored with single digits for the 2019 season. Miller wore the same number in 2018 while Mims wore 15.

On Monday, Matt Rhule announced the first recipients of single digit numbers to players for the 2019 football season. Voted on by the players, those awarded with a single digit represent the nine toughest players who demonstrate leadership on and off of the field. 

The five remaining numbers will be released at a later date.

  1. Grayland Arnold
  2. Blake Lynch
  3. Chris MIller
  4. Clay Johnston
  5. Denzel Mims
  6. JaMycal Hasty
  7. John Lovett
  8. Henry Black
  9. James Lockhart

Arnold (4), Hasty (6), Lovett (7) and Black (8) were each awarded single digits in 2018.

Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.