Livingstone will not seek OSU Presidency.

3,735 Views | 39 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by PartyBear
Aliceinbubbleland
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Man where ya from? Football is Religion.
George Truett
BellCountyBear said:

Wouldn't miss her.
We're blessed to have her.

She would be missed terribly!
George Truett
PartyBear said:

jason_cook said:

Space Cutter said:

She should rethink her decision. As a 1980 graduate I have written 2 letters to the BU president. She got both. One for allowing gay prayer during graduation & her anti flag stance. She's taking Baylor into the leftist hands. Still waiting for her racism committee to destroy some BU history as well. Baylor needs a person who loves Baylor as our president like an Amber McCall
Regarding the graduation prayer ...
Baylor had a longstanding tradition of allowing parents of graduates to voice the prayers at Commencement. This sounded great in theory and practice. It was done on a first-come, first-served basis, and there had never been any issues in decades of Commencement prayers. Unfortunately, there were no checks and balances related to the content of these prayers, and consequently, we had the prayer that was voiced in one of the May 2019 ceremonies. Following the incident, the University instituted a strict protocol in which the Administration solicits those who will voice the prayer, or if someone requests to voice the prayer, a comprehensive background check is preformed. All prayers are now scripted and the speaker and content must be approved in advance by representatives of the President's Council. President Livingstone was not involved in the selection of the prayer.

Regarding the American flags labeled sensitive content on Baylor's campus on 9/11 ...