Are Southwest Airlines employees sabotaging their company over vaccine mandate?

4,879 Views | 99 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by JXL
Mothra
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Canada2017 said:

Sam Lowry said:

Canada2017 said:

Sam Lowry said:

midgett said:

br53 said:

Rawhide said:

br53 said:

Why are we blaming Southwest for the mandate? Pretty sure Biden made the mandate and since Southwest has over 100 employees and contracts with the government the mandate was not Southwests choice it was from the government. Or am I missing something?
I think you're missing that people are angry that Southwest isn't fighting back against these BS mandates.

So as a business owner I should fight back and lose my government contracts and money when I just spent the 9 of last 18 months with no business and also tell those that I have contracts with to screw off? Did I also mention that government that made the mandates floated me and all the other airlines a nice chunk of change to keep us in business during the pandemic? They can't tell the government to piss off because the government keeps saving the airlines butt every time there is an issue. Y'all need to understand that you may have Southwest stock but the government controls them and every other airline.
Government drives you out of business (with economic shutdown).

Government then props you up during the economic shutdown.

Now you owe the government (for that they caused).

And now you lose your deeply personal medical freedom to the government.

Sounds like another good scam by the govvies.
Great story, except in real life it was Covid that shut down the economy. And may well do so again if the virus stans have their way.
Too many contradictions Sam .

Working Americans have to be vaccinated or lose their jobs....for most that means losing their only means of support. In reality a cynical piece of manipulation .

Because hundreds of thousands of illegals can enter the country and DON' T have to be vaccinated.